All I really want is a coffee, But I’m afraid that I’ll overload on caffeine like I did yesterday. My hands were literally shaking during the exam. I’m starting to be tired of being tired…

So this morning marked the end of my New Media class.

Ok I was going to do some sort of sum up, but I keep getting distracted by the chat room talk going on in my other browser window. I’m watching some anime on my computer, and these free streaming sites always have an ongoing chat. There is some kid writing overly melodramatic emo-esk one liners in fancy red cursive, about how much his life sucks since he turned 10. Dear lord shoot me now. And the worst part? they are encouraging him. One of them keeps offering him hugs….Aaaaaannnd, now he’s turned on them. And someone is claiming to have ascended and become god. Yup, we are reeeeeeally going to change the world with the internet, clearly. This is the future of  discourse in our society.

Anyways, I’ve come to the conclusion that the exam question is probably going to be somewhere along the lines of, “How has the internet affected of changed the notion of identity in our society?”  Or “Discuss the impact of New Media on our society.”

So that is what I’m going to study for. In the meantime, I’m going to watch a half-hour of cartoons, then prepare a powerpoint presentation for tomorrow. Yay…..ish.

And with that ends our adventure,

for the last time, I bid you

Good Bye.

