Well, as the title mentions, it was so very nice out this weekend, especially on sunday. Which is basically why I got nothing done yesterday, opting instead for a walk around Lac Beauchamp in Gatineau and am writing my sunday post on monday. Oh well…

So I’ve been showing my research project off to a couple of friends after they bugged me for it for a couple of weeks. I now feel like I’ve seen my own face enough times to last a lifetime. Every single person I know who has seen the video has laughed at my impersonation of a 12 year old tweenie. Apparently I am a ham, and the pig tails were a good idea after all.

I don’t know if I mentioned this in my last post, cause I can’t remember when I finally sat down and did it, but I am now officially done reading whatching YouTube. So I am now only one chapter behind in this class. Woohoo! I think… I somehow can’t seem to decide whether celebrating being only slightly behind in a class is a good thing or not at this point.

On a completely unrelated note, the new Harry Potter movie is coming out in less than 2 weeks and I’m starting to get really excited. It will be a sad day when the last movie comes out next summer, like a piece of my child hood is finally coming to an end. If you are a Harry Potter fan, might I recommend looking up the Harry Potter Puppet Pals on YouTube if your not already familiar with them. They are some of my favorite videos online.

